Daily Archives: May 3, 2008

Untangling Weekends

Life on weekends in the “mina” is predictable.  This is the only time where everybody can loosen up a bit from a whole week’s activity.  Miners here become less tense, less formal or less restrained but for others who have … Continue reading

Posted in My Life in Africa | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

What have we done to deserve this?

It is in the news just now, twisters, violent storms, tornados struck America and killed people and destroy homes. high winds and hail in four central states and killed eight people in Arkansas, including a teenager who died when a … Continue reading

Posted in My Life in Africa | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

natal day…

I would like send greetings to my nephew Kevin on his special day today 03 May 2008.  Happy birthday to you.  Wish you all great success in the coming years, continue on exerting your efforts to achieve what you want in … Continue reading

Posted in My Life in Africa | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

thanks for the laugh…

time for an ice breaker…   Pedro: Pare, galing akong doktor, nakabili na ko ng hearing aid. Grabe, lakas na ng pandinig ko! Juan: Talaga?! Magkano bili mo? Pedro: Kahapon lang!     student: mam ang utot po ba bumubukol … Continue reading

Posted in Laughter is the best medicine | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

strange creatures….

Another insteresting facts and information I have read last night from my collection of trivia books which I want to share them with you.  This time is all about animals and its unusual behaviorial attributes.  Here are some: Shrimp’s heart … Continue reading

Posted in Bits and Pieces | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Its raining cats and dogs…

It never rained here in Camissombo for the past few weeks until today.  I was awaken by the heavy pour of rainwater and it got me thinking that this is perhaps a signal that the rainy season is bidding farewell to … Continue reading

Posted in My Life in Africa | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment