Reunion in the Queen City of the South – Cebu

Just arrived in Cebu this morning from Manila on the first PAL flight. I will be meeting my former classmates in college since 1997 somewhat reunification and reminiscing the past of our college life. It has been 12 years since our last encounter. At the same time I am required to do the medical examinations needed for my migration down under.

During the day I was able to finish my medical tests which includes blood, urine, HIV, HEPA tests and xray exams at Hi-Precision Diagnostic Clinic near Osmena Boulevard in Cebu. As it is late, I was not able to have the physical exams in time therefore I need to go back to the clinic tomorrow to wind up the required medical exams for my application for migration in Australia.

After 12 years I finally met my classmates Patty Jane who is in vacation from Australia and Evelyn in Cebu Northwinds Hotel where we are staying for 2 or more days.

Dinner time. We headed to Ayala Center Cebu, one of the leading and biggest malls in Cebu located at the heart of Cebu Business Park. I was stunned by the beauty of the mall. Way back in our college days, Ayala Center Cebu is just a plain and predictable mall, very typical but not until today. It transformed into a cozy and beautiful place to shop, dine and just bumming around and painting the mall red. It is inspired by the mall in Makati called Greenbelt.

We ate our dinner at HUKAD sa Golden Courie. We had a sumptuous meal. A lot of delicious Filipino foods on our table. I just love eating at home based compared in “mina”.

Hukad sa Golden Courie

Hukad sa Golden Courie

me "malembe", Patty, Patty's brother, Evelyn and Milagros

From left: me "malembe", Patty, Patty's brother Jeky, Evelyn and Marisol

After eating dinner at Hukad, we strolled around the Ayala Center City. Being with colleagues again is like being with old relatives.

me "malembe", Evelyn, Patty and Milagros

From left: me "malembe", Evelyn, Patty and Marisol

The night is not yet over as we continue heading up to Shangri-la Mactan Resort and Hotel. We had minor drinks and light informal conversations.Shangri-la in Mactan Cebu

Just enjoying....

Just enjoying....

Tonight is undoubtedly a time not to forget. It will be just another day in no time. Goodnight and Goodbye. Another adventure tomorrow in the heart of Cebu. Till then…

This entry was posted in My Journey to Down Under, My Vacation Escapade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment