I am blessed in many ways….

Last night I watched American Idol Season 7, on their special show called Idol Gives Back,  I watched in stunned silence when I saw many children suffering especially here in Africa, children and adults are dying everyday due to AIDS.  In the show, it was strikingly demonstrated that in some of the places in America struck by poverty.  I never taught that it existed in America, all I thought when you say America, its everybody’s dream, that night it changed my perception towards America.  It added to my  actualization that USA is out of my migration plan.

It came to my realization last night while watching “AI”, I am in so many ways blessed with all what I am getting now.  I am right now without sickness, healthy and kicking, I am free to do things I wish.  Got a decent job, able to pay my bills and help my family in some ways.  After seeing those children feel unwell or suffer from pain, here I am doing very fine, thats is why I am really blessed and with that I am grateful to HIM for the continued blessings. There is no reason for me to complain.

I am calling all of you with the same blessings that God has given to let us contribute in our own little ways to help someone changed life.  

This entry was posted in My Life in Africa and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment